CHAPTER FOUR EXCLUSIVE TEASER – 4 MORE DAYS TO GO!

cropped-staged11

 

Nothing of who he was in those moments can I remember. I don’t recall his face. When I think back to his speech I can only hear my own voice in his throat, not his. I don’t remember him having a particular scent. He had a grey old coupé and that he lived a couple of hours away from me. Our eyes didn’t meet, as mine were concentrating more on the red numbers on the dashboard clock, or anything to help me centre myself and keep calm – the tarmac ahead, or the browned woods at the side of the road a few miles from home where I was taking him. Or was he taking me? I wasn’t sure who was in charge at that moment…

Leave a Reply

